Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher Reviews: Scam or Legit?

4.9

 

I had been battling relentless neck and shoulder pain for months, an unwelcome companion in my daily life. The discomfort affected my productivity, making even the simplest tasks feel like a Herculean effort. Desperate for a solution, I began scouring the internet for remedies and stumbled upon the Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher.

The product’s promise of targeted relief from trigger points in my trapezius muscles piqued my interest. Skeptical but willing to try anything at this point, I decided to give it a shot. I ordered the stretcher and eagerly awaited its arrival.

Upon receiving the package, I was pleasantly surprised by its simplicity. No complicated setup or intricate instructions—just a well-designed stretcher. With cautious optimism, I followed the step-by-step guide for use, positioning it beneath my back and neck.

At first, the pressure on my trigger points was uncomfortable, but I persevered. As the days passed, the discomfort gradually gave way to a soothing sensation of release. I found myself using the stretcher daily, slowly increasing the session duration.

After a few weeks, I could sense a remarkable change. The neck and shoulder pain that had plagued me for so long had significantly subsided. It wasn’t a miracle cure, but it was genuine relief. Now, I’m here to share my entire experience.

What is Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher?

The Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher is a device designed to provide relief from neck pain, migraines, shoulder pain, and back pain by targeting trigger points in the trapezius muscles. These trigger points are often the root cause of these discomforts.

The stretcher uses a body pressure technique, applying pressure on specific points in your trapezius muscles to release tension and promote relaxation.

Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher Review

Get The Best Price Here

How Does It Work?

Here’s a breakdown of the mechanism:

  1. Body Pressure Technique: The stretcher employs your body weight as the primary force. This means it doesn’t rely on electricity, batteries, or any external power source. It’s a simple yet effective approach that eliminates the need for complicated setups.

  2. Knob Placement: The device features strategically placed knobs that target trigger points in your trapezius muscles. These knobs apply pressure to these specific points, gradually releasing tension and relieving pain.

  3. Automatic Relief: As you lie on the stretcher, the pressure from the knobs begins to work on your trigger points. When you experience relief, you can simply stop applying pressure by adjusting your position. This natural approach allows you to control the level of relief you receive.

  4. Restoring Muscular Balance: The Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher aims to restore the natural muscular balance in your upper body. By releasing tension in the trapezius muscles, it helps improve posture and alleviate pain, allowing you to lead a more active and pain-free life.

How to Use Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher

Here’s how to use Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher:

  1. Set Up: Find a comfortable and flat surface to place the stretcher. It can be a bed, yoga mat, or even the floor. Ensure it’s stable and won’t shift during use.

  2. Position: Lie down with your back on the stretcher, ensuring that your neck, upper back, and trapezius muscles are in contact with the device. The knobs should align with the trigger points in your trapezius muscles.

  3. Relax: Allow your body to relax into the stretcher. You’ll start feeling pressure on the trigger points, which may initially be uncomfortable but should not be painful.

  4. Control the Pressure: As you lie on the stretcher, use your body weight to control the pressure on the trigger points. You can adjust the intensity by shifting your weight slightly.

  5. Duration: Aim to use the stretcher for about 10-15 minutes daily. Start with shorter sessions and gradually increase the duration as your body gets accustomed to it.

  6. Listen to Your Body: Pay attention to how your body responds. If you feel relief, you can stop the session. There’s no need to overdo it. The goal is to find a balance that works for you.

  7. Consistency: To experience the full benefits, make using the stretcher a consistent part of your routine. Daily or regular use can lead to better results over time.

Get The Best Price Here

Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher – Before and After Results

I’ve been using the Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher for a month now, and it’s made a big difference in my life. Before, I had constant neck and shoulder pain that made everything difficult.

But now, my pain has gone down a lot. The tension in my trapezius muscles has eased up, and my posture has gotten better.

I can do everyday things more comfortably and with more energy. The Reliefly Stretcher has really helped me, and I’m looking forward to a pain-free future thanks to it.

What I Like

Now, let’s discuss the pros of using the Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher, based on my personal experience and research:

1. Natural relief using body’s pressure

The stretcher provides relief using your body’s own pressure, avoiding the need for external devices or medications.

2. Targets trapezius trigger points for pain relief

It specifically targets trigger points in the trapezius muscles, addressing the root cause of neck, shoulder, and back pain.

3. Improves posture by releasing upper body tension

Regular use of the stretcher can lead to improved posture by releasing tension in the upper body muscles.

4. Non-invasive with no side effects

Since it’s a non-invasive approach, there are no side effects or risks associated with using the stretcher.

5. Cost-effective compared to ongoing treatments

Compared to the cost of ongoing treatments or therapies, the Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher is an affordable one-time investment.

6. Convenient for home use

You can use the stretcher in the comfort of your own home, making it a convenient solution for busy individuals.

What I Don’t Like

While the Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher offers numerous benefits, it’s important to consider potential drawbacks as well. Here are some cons to keep in mind:

1. Initial discomfort during use

When you first start using the stretcher, the pressure on trigger points may be uncomfortable, but it should not be painful.

2. Requires consistent sessions for long-term benefits

To experience long-term benefits, you need to incorporate regular sessions into your routine.

3. Not an instant solution for relief

Relief may not be instant for everyone. It may take some time for your body to respond to the treatment.

4. Effectiveness varies among individuals

The effectiveness of the stretcher can vary from person to person, depending on the severity of their condition and how their body responds.

5. No guarantee of complete pain elimination

While it can provide relief, there’s no guarantee that it will completely eliminate all pain for everyone.

Get The Best Price Here

Is Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher a Scam or Legit?

In my personal experience, the Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher is a genuine product, not a scam. It’s designed to relieve neck pain, migraines, and related discomforts by stimulating trigger points. Many users have found it effective.

However, it’s important to have realistic expectations. While it can provide relief and improve your well-being, it’s not a magical solution that instantly removes all pain. Results may vary, and consistent use is needed for the best outcomes.

FAQs

1. Is the Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher suitable for everyone?

The stretcher is generally safe for most individuals, but it’s advisable to consult with a healthcare professional, especially if you have underlying medical conditions or are pregnant.

2. How long does it take to see results?

Individual results vary, but some users report experiencing relief within a few weeks of consistent use. It’s important to be patient and consistent with your sessions.

3. Is it a replacement for medical treatment?

While the stretcher can provide relief, it should not replace medical treatment prescribed by a healthcare professional. It can complement your existing treatment plan.

4. Can I use it daily?

Yes, you can use the stretcher daily, but it’s essential to start with shorter sessions and gradually increase the duration as your body adapts.

6. Is it easy to store and transport?

The stretcher is relatively compact and easy to store. It’s also portable, making it convenient for travel or use in different locations.

Get The Best Price Here

Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher Customer Reviews


4.9
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 92 reviews)
Excellent92%
Very good8%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

You will find religion

January 27, 2024

It’s that good. Lay on it every day for 10-15 minutes. Helps with posture, alignment, stretching, and slightly massaging.

Avatar for Julie Narain
Julie Narain

stretch at fraction of the cost

January 26, 2024

This has been an answer to my prayersWhen I need to release the stress and tension from my body this is my go to tool. Stretches my spine and help to circulate the blood in my back and neck relieving daily stress. I was a little sore at first but believe me you’ll get adjusted to it. Worth every cent.

Avatar for Kajal Bhatia
Kajal Bhatia

Works great!

December 28, 2023

Really helped relieve my neck stress. I kay down on the floor with it under my neck and about 15 min later I feel great

Avatar for Desmond Zuma
Desmond Zuma

Helps with Untensing

December 24, 2023

I like this for gradual release of tension. You have to be really gentle with yourself getting on and off it. Sometimes when I get up too fast, I feel twinges. Other than that, gentle breathing with the pressure points helps my neck and shoulders unclench a lot!

Avatar for Eugene Nkurunungi
Eugene Nkurunungi

Neck Support

December 20, 2023

I used this almost every day, I use it in the car while driving for neck support actually! My drive to and from used to be a struggle but not anymore! Thanks!!!

Avatar for Azubuike Wilcox
Azubuike Wilcox

Amazing

December 19, 2023

I have chronic cervical and thoracic pain. Muscles are always sore. This helps with back pain, AND headache pain. I’m honestly shocked at how much it helps in such a short time. If you’re in pain it’s definitely worth trying!

Avatar for Beth Anderson
Beth Anderson

Laying helps my neck and shoulder.

December 6, 2023

I bought this due to stiffness of my neck and shoulder. Setting it up on my bed and laying on it for a few minute, it keeps me relax for a good night rest. Normally without it, I would feel restless due to the irritating stiffness feeling of my neck.

Avatar for Stephen Jacobson
Stephen Jacobson

Surprisingly Useful

November 28, 2023

I was surprised to find out how much this actually improves my neck and back issues. It does work best on a hard surface so down on the floor it goes. (I do use it on the carpet so the rest of my body doesn’t suffer). I generally lay on it about 10-15 minutes and I find when I miss a session I pay for it later. It really eases the kinks after sitting at my desk for hours and even if I’m not, I miss it when I don’t use it. The knobs hit all the important spots and I can feel all the tension seeping away. I did not notice any real benefits for about the first week but once I learned to relax into it and some of those super sore spots released I found it worked a lot better. Definitely a winner!

Avatar for Fatima Odunayo
Fatima Odunayo

Highly recommend; best trigger points.

November 24, 2023

Highly recommend; best trigger points.I got the adjustable one that lets you build layers.The material is a moderate firmness, in that you can squeeze it somewhat with your fingers; however, it stays plenty firm to do the job without discomfort.It is designed such that the extra build-up pieces can be stored underneath.The trigger points do a fantastic job – the best I have ever found in anything like this. (I have tried several of the round curved style ones that look like they were folded over; they can give a stretch, but the “trigger point bumps” on them are a complete joke.)I needed the highest level to fully hit my upper neck trigger points (suboccipitals). But the lower trigger points on the back (levator scapulae and upper trapezius) did great on the base setting.Minimal instruction pamphlet. Easy to clean.It seems a bit expensive for what it is, but it does work really well. Only came in a plastic bag, so not gift packaged.Measurements (also see photos):Base 11.75” x 7”.Additional building pieces have a depth of ⅜” and ¾” (combined 1 ⅛”).The starting height (so the main neck insert piece) has a final height of 4” on outer edge and 3” at the center (not including the bumps).So then you can do the math and raise the height from there.

Avatar for Luther Torp
Luther Torp

and a thumbs up!

November 19, 2023

Easy to use. Read instructions first to familiarize yourself with what you should and should not feel using it.It’s so simple and works immediately. I use it 10 -15 minutes at a time twice daily. I have tried everything to relieve my neck pain and horrific headaches. I wanted to find relief without drugs. I feel so good after using it. Nothing will cure my neck but this gives me the instant relief I have been looking for. I am in control of treating my neck for once in a very longtime. I use other simple items in my treatment also but the addition of this device is a life changer!

Avatar for Melisa Nayebare
Melisa Nayebare

No Title

November 4, 2023

Muy cómodo, me ayudó muchísimo con mi dolor de cuello solo me recosté en el 10 minutos y sentí un gran alivio.

Avatar for Cheyenne Langosh
Cheyenne Langosh

Full Spinal Use

October 31, 2023

I’ve used on my neck and my lower back with easing of tightening and discomfort.

Avatar for Rotimi Mutiat
Rotimi Mutiat

BUY THIS for neck /shoulder pain!!

October 16, 2023

Must use some sort of head support (I used a rolled up throw) and lean back to position your neck/shoulder on top of the cushion until it sits on the right pressure points. It was awkward initially, but after awhile I got the hang of it and it helps so much with the pain.

Avatar for Cathrine Morissette
Cathrine Morissette

This works great when used for short intervals

October 14, 2023

The plastic is very firm, but has enough give to be comfortable. The bump size are just right and apply pressure at the right spots. What I like is that I can relax in it without any tension in the neck or head. My pillows are too soft to do that. But I only do it for a few minutes to get some relief.Would recommend if you have stiff neck from siting too long.

Avatar for Bhola Rai
Bhola Rai

Very good!

October 14, 2023

I really like Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher. It’s lightweight and easy to use. The foam is much softer than others so it stays very comfortable for a lot longer and doesn’t get painful. There are no big neck bumps but a wonderful large cervical curve. I prefer this as it gives your neck a full stretch and it’s fully supported. The lobster looking one doesn’t give full neck support and the big bumps make my neck go numb. It’s a lot cheaper than other products too. I really like this product and recommend it.

Avatar for Priscilla Strauss
Priscilla Strauss

I lay on the shoulder relaxer for 10 minutes and my terrible tension headache is gone!

October 14, 2023

The nubs are not as hard as a few others I have tried which makes it a bit more comfortable.

Avatar for Linda Stewart
Linda Stewart

The First One That Can Get In There

October 9, 2023

This review is for Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher. This is the first cushion that I have found that can really get in there. I know there are some who will not like it for the exact same reason, it gets in there. For those few, that is why the old standard non extending nub cushions exist. This is new. Its for those that the other things were basically worthless. This is the only one I have found that can release in between my shoulder blades. And its purple.

Avatar for Usman Warrior
Usman Warrior

this works wonders on my neck

September 30, 2023

it initially takes some getting used to but after a few times it really helps.

Avatar for Sumayyah Balogun
Sumayyah Balogun

Painful but it works

September 28, 2023

If you have never used something like this before, it will feel incredibly painful at first. As soon as I put my neck on it I jumped right back up thinking there is noway I can use this thing. I decided to try it again and focused on my breathing instead of the pain. After about 5 minutes my muscles started pulsing and the blood flow warmed up my neck giving me immediate relief. Before I used this I had an intense neck pain and headache, after using it for 15 minutes the pain was completely gone! I used it right before bedtime and slept like a baby after that.

Avatar for Kaden Ullrich
Kaden Ullrich

ONE SIZE DOESN'T FIT ALL....

September 27, 2023

Overall I would say this is a good product. It did take some time for shipping but it was packaged well and arrived in good condition. Both my husband and myself tried this accupressure neck cushion with different results. He is a tall and muscular man, so the accupressure points fit his head differently than it did mine. He found the firmness more pleasureable but didn’t find any pain relieving actions from this unit. I on the other hand, felt that the unit contured my head nicely and offered both supportive and pleasureable release from resting on this unit for a short period of time. For those who tried with less than optimal results, perhaps starting with just a few minutes and build with time and tolerance.

Avatar for Justina Lehner
Justina Lehner

Love It!

September 25, 2023

Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher is absolutely wonderful. It is simple to use and really makes my neck feel good afterward. It helps with posture and pain. It is composed of a firm foam that is more forgiving than the hard plastic variety found on the market. Even so, there may be a few sensitive people that have a problem with this device.It requires patience. It is uncomfortable, particularly in the beginning, but you do eventually get used to it. You can start out slowly and increase your time on it to maximize the benefits. The device includes three heights from which to choose, allowing you to gradually increase the stretch and benefits.This neck stretcher is a passive way to address posture and pain issues – without medication. It has the added bonus of built-in acupressure points for increased benefits. I absolutely recommend this.

Avatar for Chukwu Olufeyikemi
Chukwu Olufeyikemi

Unexpected Best Buy of the year.

September 23, 2023

At nearly $40 dollars, and the split reviews, this was one of the biggest gambles I’ve made on a purchase so far this year- but I am glad I did.I have both Osteo and Rheumatoid arthritis, spinal stenosis, cervical spondylosis, bone spurs, Fibromyalgia, Hypermobile EDS, as well as polyneuropathy – which all play into my neck and back pains/strains and spasms. I have a near-constant pain in my rhomboid muscle (just between my shoulder blade and spine) that I can never get rid of (despite my SO never giving up on trying to rub it out) & the first time I used this traction mat, I was able to apply the right pressure to the right spot, WHILE aligning my neck and back.I place a padded yoga mat, at the foot of my chase lounger, with a low back/lumbar pillow on the yoga mat. Sit on the floor and place my feet up (elevated) onto the lounger, hold this traction mat in place behind my neck, and slowly lean back until I’m laying flat over the lumbar pillow with the traction mat aligned correctly along my upper back, spine and neck.After a minute or so of letting my muscles “settle” around the massage nodules, I hold my palms face up, at shoulder height and “wax-on, wax-off” slow circles, to gently need the rhombus and trapezius muscled (a stretch shown to me by my masseuse).Then slowly, fully extend my arms out laterally, bring my right arm all the way to the left side, then back. Repeat with the left arm. Then cross both arms over my chest and slowly til my shoulders forward. back and side to side. A stretch shown to me by my chiropractor.This also helped me greatly in preventing an ocular migraine. I get severe, recurring and utterly debilitating ocular migraines that no medication has been able to help with (& I’ve tried them all, even up to Botox for migraines). I had one start up a few days after getting this traction mat, laid it out, and rubbed the “knots” on the back of my head all over the massage nodules, back and forth over and over for what I can only honestly refer to as the best migraine relief I have yet to find. It allowed me to be pain-free enough to fall asleep and hide from the remnants of the migraine- thus escaping the light/sound sensitivity that would have inevitably followed.Would definitely recommend. One of the best-buys I’ve made this year. Thank you for such a simple. yet amazingly effective product.

Avatar for Estelle Madlala
Estelle Madlala

Pressure point in just the right spot

September 19, 2023

All the “knobs” hit in just the right spots. Really helped w/ a migraine & neck tension. I found the pressure point in the shoulders give a little massage if I rotated my arms.

Avatar for Dahlia Nkoojo
Dahlia Nkoojo

Height adjustable

September 17, 2023

It is a smart design. Two inserts with different thicknesses can be put under the cushion to adjust the height to get to the desired cushion level for better treatment. There are raised spikes which can stimulate the pain points to get acupuncture effect. Overall this assembly works pretty well treating discomfort on my neck and shoulder areas. This light and compact cushion is so convenient to use, and effective in relieving the pain and stress.

Avatar for Roxanne Hanekom
Roxanne Hanekom

Awesome

September 13, 2023

Love it. Perfect for my aching back and neck. Rigid enough to put the pressure where it is needed and soft enough to not be uncomfortable. Well made and adjustable arch.

Avatar for Bulah Ziemann
Bulah Ziemann

Preventative migraine relief

September 11, 2023

This feels like about the sturdiness of our basic black foam roller; nothing very soft about it. I get migraines mainly from tension headaches. Using this with the provided exercises (like stretching my arms above my head) really seems to dig into my neck and spine and help lesson the frequency of my headaches. It is a good tool to have in the toolbox for preventative relief from migraines! My one negative is that it drops off completely after the last vertebrae foam portion, so when using it you sort of feel where the support ends. I might put a folded blanket there to support my lower back when using this.

Avatar for Carlo Gutkowski
Carlo Gutkowski

Stretches upper back, shoulders and neck well.

September 10, 2023

At first it is hard to get Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher in the right place on your body. Once you use it a few times, it is pretty easy to find the correct spot. It does a good job of stretching my upper back, shoulders and neck. When my neck starts hurting, I pull this out and it helps my pain quite a bit. I would recommend this to anyone.

Avatar for Barbara Mashigo
Barbara Mashigo

Excellent passive stretching

September 5, 2023

I have frequent tension headaches and this thing is awesome for when I need to relax. I try to spend about 10-15 minutes on it before bed and I find it really helps prevent pain.

Avatar for Alexandra Davies
Alexandra Davies

a life saver!

September 5, 2023

I didn’t know I needed this until I bought it! It works very well for people who sleeps with their shoulders up like me I have a trouble putting down my shoulders when I sleep and every time I wake up my back and shoulders ache, so I use this for the week to see if it worked and it worked tremendously I had a little neck or back pain and that week and I am continuing to use it overalls a great product definitely recommend!

Avatar for Jaren Reichel
Jaren Reichel

Effective and easy to use

September 5, 2023

I’m really impressed with this acupressure neck cushion. It does a pretty nice job of relieving neck pain and removing knots in the neck. It is comfortable and easy to use. The foam material is pretty sturdy and yet slightly compressible in order to provide sufficient cushioning on the trigger point spikes. It is easy to wipe clean after use as well. The build quality is pretty decent as well.The cushion measures about 7″ x 12″ with a minimum height of 4″, which is adjustable by using one or both of the spacers provided. I like that those spacers are stowed away in the recessed space under the cushion. They are right there when you need them. They won’t get misplaced elsewhere neither. The neck pillow and the spacers are all keyed to the base cushion in one specific orientation, so you can’t install them wrong.I have put the cushion into use a couple of times so far and it is amazing. It helps stretch the neck and get the muscles to relax. It provides effective acupressure and trigger point massage. It is firm enough to do the job and yet soft enough not to hurt yourself by accident. Overall, I’m very pleased with it. It works great for me. It feels so good after a short session. I would recommend giving it a try.

Avatar for Bella Kareiga
Bella Kareiga

best neck stretcher ever!

September 2, 2023

This is the best beck and upper back stretcher I have used (snd I have tried a lot). I like this even better than physical therapy neck traction. It’s adjustable for height. The extra pieces are stored right under the heat piece. I like that I can adjust this quickly and easily. This also stretches the upper back which makes the neck stretch even more effective. This is comfortable. It is easy to wipe clean if needed. You’ll never use it incorrectly because the top piece only fits in one way. This device is excellent to own if you have headaches or do a lot of desk work. Highly recommended.

Avatar for Ifunanya Adebayo
Ifunanya Adebayo

Very effective for my tight neck and shoulders. Good placement is key.

September 1, 2023

The cushion is very well built and the high density foam material is solid for base support, but the tips are soft enough for decent acupressure pressure. The instructions on the user’s manual are simple and easy to understand. I like the level adjustment and the way it stores the inserts inside the cushion for easy transport and storage. The outer layer seems to be waterproof, so I can actually spray alcohol on the surface for sanitization after I share it with my roommates.The functionality of the soft spikes work very well on my neck and upper shoulders. The placement of this cushion is very crucial, it can be either comfortable when it is used properly or unbearable when the tips are poking the wrong spot or hard bones. It took me 2-3 mins to locate the right spots by moving the cushion up and down along my spine and neck bone. I eventually found a good place for both of my shoulders and neck and it felt wonderful. The cushion loosened the knots in my upper shoulders and it relaxed those tight muscles around my neck due to long computer use. It is so good that I was about to fall asleep after a short 10-min session. Good value, effective, and it is easy to use at the comfort of my own home.

Avatar for Ernesto Schumm
Ernesto Schumm

It's good for my injured neck

August 29, 2023

I like Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher! I know its firmness is necessary but I just wish it was a little bit softer so I could sleep on it all night, but I use it when I’m struggling with extreme pain and it calms the pain down a lot! Thank you 🙏🏽

Avatar for Yvonne Mitchell
Yvonne Mitchell

It works!

August 27, 2023

For a product that looks so awkward and odd it makes a huge difference for back pain or tension. If you have problem areas that you can’t reach for relief this is worth the buy!

Avatar for Barney Grant
Barney Grant

This really works!

August 25, 2023

I have arthritis in my neck and this device really helps stretch the neck and upper back muscles and is relaxing and comfortable. Reminds me of traction at physical therapy. Well worth the money for the relief it provides.

Avatar for Mellie Ziemann
Mellie Ziemann

This item is so great, I'm thinking on buying another

August 19, 2023

At first, I was skeptical and though that it looks a little weird. Then I tried it once on the floor and OMG, what a great relaxing and relieving sensation!Then my wife found out that this is also great when watching TV on our couch! It supports our necks higher than the back of the couch and allows a relaxing posture!

Avatar for Lourdes Quigley
Lourdes Quigley

Neck relaxer

August 17, 2023

After I use this, I literally do not want to get up. I get a lot of tension in my shoulders and neck. This is a great stretching tool without being too rough. There are stretches recommended in the box and I have been great with them. Definitely works best on a solid surface.

Avatar for Camilla Kub
Camilla Kub

I love this!

August 16, 2023

I get a little stiff sitting on my computer so I take a break and use this. I don’t know how or why it works, but I do feel great! I use it several times a day, and sometimes fall asleep on it even though it says not to. I like that it also gets between the shoulder blades.

Avatar for Scottie Stiedemann
Scottie Stiedemann

No Title

August 14, 2023

El aparato es ligero y suave pero firme y alivia mi dolor de cuello.

Avatar for Ila Goldner
Ila Goldner

Tricky to position, but useful

August 13, 2023

It took me a few tries to get it positioned correctly. I finally got it in the right place by grabbing the end that sits about mid-back. Once I adjusted it, though, it was comfortable and helped alleviate an ache I had.My spouse tried it too and said, “I can’t see doing this for 10 minutes.” But I could. I got it in just the right spot and really didn’t want to get up!

Avatar for Sophia Lunyoro
Sophia Lunyoro

It helps! :)

August 13, 2023

This neck & shoulder traction device/support is amazing! :)It’s not comfortable at first because it’s doing its job – releasing tense, tightened muscles. If you can handle the initial discomfort you’ll start to feel tension you didn’t even know you had release from your neck, shoulders, & spine. :)The more you use it the better the results, relief, & comfort.I’d definitely recommend it! :)

Avatar for Summer Cook
Summer Cook

Love this

August 12, 2023

I use this daily with my denneroll from my chiropractor. If you need maintenance in between visits from a chiropractor and massage therapist this thing works pretty great. I have pretty extreme back pains and anything that can help me relieve it is a a plus in my book. The only thing I wish is that it went all the way down my spine so I could relieve all the symptoms. But all in all if I had to give this a grade I’d say it’s a A- but only cuz I want it to go down my spine more.I’ll lay on it and move my arms to feel the stretch and I’ll push up with my feet to feel it rub/push my trigger points.

Avatar for Ayinde Isokun
Ayinde Isokun

Flip it and grind out your lower back

August 8, 2023

Ok on kneck but im loving it 180 degrees from its prescribed use. Work out Knotts in lower back and butt. My kneck is a bit too long for it but it does help. Worth a shot IMHO

Avatar for Ava Miller
Ava Miller

This neck traction device works so well to help with my shoulders and neck pain

August 6, 2023

Super simple and super effective neck relaxer/traction device. I lay on it for a few minutes with my arms by my side then a few minutes with my arms up by my head and it seriously helps with my tight neck and shoulders. I use it a few minutes everyday and it has helped my back and neck from getting tight during the day.

Avatar for Kubra Aremu
Kubra Aremu

Following instructions was vital! Went from dreading it to looking forward to it ....

August 2, 2023

Following the instructions may be essential in finding success with the Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher. When I first got the product there is no way I thought it would work. It was hard, painful to try and find the correct location, thought my back was to bony and it caused more pain trying to use it! Apparently this is common because included in the package was a yellow notecard saying, “If the device feels to hard, to soft or painful, then you are using it incorrectly — please read the instructions.” There is a little instruction booklet and one of the instructions was “Give yourself about 10 days to adapt. Start with 2 minutes per session and gradually increase the usage time.” I did not want to. But I did. It took me several times the first couple days to find the spot where it wasn’t as painful. I was trying to figure out how to ‘hit the spot’ without having to painfully locate it each time but my body seemed to suddenly start hitting the spot quicker. It went from being painful and hard to tolerate to “feeling right” and then to feeling good. I didn’t need the full 10 days before I found myself reaching for it off and on throughout the day to ease back pain. At the beginning I dreaded the thought of trying once a day for a couple minutes! It’s not a cure all by any means, but it is definitely worth giving it 10 days as now it’s helping. After the initial painful tries it amazed me how quickly it actually fell into place.

Avatar for Augusta Sporer
Augusta Sporer

Feels good

August 1, 2023

When I first go this I was like there is no way that is going to be comfortable and surprise it was not!! With all that being said it takes a bit to get used to it which is probably why they say no more than 10 minutes on it. At first, I was like only about 45 seconds and I did not like the way it was feeling but I did notice that my back and neck did feel better so I endured. As time went on I was able to lay on it longer and it really does give me a great stretch.

Avatar for Ignacio Brekke
Ignacio Brekke

easy to use

August 1, 2023

Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher is a fantastic product for relieving tension and promoting relaxation. The unique design provides excellent support for the neck and shoulders, helping to alleviate stiffness and pain. The built-in upper back massage point enhances the experience by targeting specific pressure points and further easing muscle tension. The materials used are comfortable and durable, ensuring a long-lasting and enjoyable experience. The product is easy to use and can be used at home or on-the-go, making it a convenient solution for anyone seeking relief from neck and shoulder discomfort. Overall, the Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher delivers a rejuvenating experience and is highly recommended for those in need of a reliable and effective relaxation tool.

Avatar for Quinn Corkery
Quinn Corkery

Work kinks out of the neck

August 1, 2023

I hurt my neck back in March, and while it doesn’t hurt all the time I still find it stiff to lay on my stomach with my head turned. Well I used this once after getting it and I felt a slight pop at one point while on it. That night I tried laying on my stomach and I could actually turn my head either direction with almost no discomfort! I can’t vouch for long term use or pain relief but it definitely helped my neck realign after being injured.

Avatar for Lizelle Nzimande
Lizelle Nzimande

Different…but it does help

July 31, 2023

It takes a little time to get used to it, but after you do, you will get great results

Avatar for Vimala Meka
Vimala Meka

Relieve Neck and Shoulder Tension

July 29, 2023

I’ve been struggling with neck and shoulder tension for a while, and the Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher has been a lifesaver! 😌 The upper back massage point and cervical traction feature provide incredible relief, and I can feel the tension melting away after just a few minutes of use. The device is well-designed, and the chiropractic pillow provides excellent support for my neck and spine. I’ve also experienced significant TMJ pain relief using this product. The black color looks sleek and stylish, making it a great addition to my relaxation routine. Highly recommend this product for anyone seeking natural relief from neck and shoulder discomfort! 👍🖤

Avatar for Helen Bakabulindi
Helen Bakabulindi

Hit the right pressure points

July 28, 2023

Did the trick. Nice material. When the foam roller isn’t get the job done, this might be what you are looking for.

Avatar for Ghanshyam Mathai
Ghanshyam Mathai

Worked Great

July 28, 2023

This felt really nice as it helped to alleviate the pain between my shoulders. It’s a foam rubber material so it wasn’t uncomfortable to use.

Avatar for Valentina Walker
Valentina Walker

It works!

July 28, 2023

I am a massage therapist and I’ve been struggling for years with neck pain. This cushion helps me relax all the cervical and upper shoulders muscles and it relieves pain. I’ve recommended it to my clients that complain about neck pain

Avatar for Ottis Casper
Ottis Casper

Comfortable laying down but does not work in sitting position

July 26, 2023

This upper back and neck relaxer and stretcher works well laying on the ground. I used it on a yoga mat and placed it along my spine and neck… keep in mind that it takes a bit of adjusting to get it just the right spot, centered along your spine and nestled into the curve of the back of your neck. I could probably lay there all day if I didn’t have a lot of other things to do, it was so relaxing. But… I can understand if some people would find it uncomfortable, I have used it before and after my morning yoga stretch session and I can tell you, that if you are not already a bit relaxed and stretched out, it is akin to lying on a rock-strewn road. I tried it as noted in the listing in a sitting position in my office chair… NOPE, there is no way to get it in the right position and if you magically do, the first shift in your chair and it falls down. Also, you cannot get a good neck stretch from it in the sitting position because your neck is never fully supported. The device is made of a semi-solid foam-type material that looks like it will wipe up well. As far as the long-term ability to hold its shape, I would suspect that it should last a long time given the hardness of the foam… however, I cannot attest to this other than speculation (I have not had this for long). Overall, a decent way to get a good upper body stretch without a visit to the chiropractor, however, I would suggest that most people (me included) need to have a good slow and gentle yoga stretch routine prior to using this to get the most benefit from it.

Avatar for Palesa Geldenhuys
Palesa Geldenhuys

Amazing product! Must try!

July 20, 2023

I’ll be honest, I was skeptical about purchasing this product, however it surpassed my expectations! It’s easy to use and eases tension in my neck and upper back/shoulders immediately. At first it does feel uncomfortable but once your body weight adjusts to it it does it’s purpose! Extremely happy with my purchase! And it seems very durable.

Avatar for Samir Morar
Samir Morar

A must!

July 20, 2023

For back pain sufferers, this is a must, especially if you suffer for a stiff upper back and just need a little compression or pressure to release tension.

Avatar for Edmond Ritchie
Edmond Ritchie

Neck stretch

July 18, 2023

This definitely releases tension in the neck area. Adjustable to your needs

Avatar for Isobel Roberts
Isobel Roberts

It's worth a try!

July 10, 2023

It takes some getting used to, but I’ll try anything to avoid Trigeminal Neuralgia flare ups.Combined with breathing exercises and a back stretcher, this has been great.

Avatar for Herminia Stoltenberg
Herminia Stoltenberg

Relieves Tension!

July 2, 2023

This actually relieves neck, traps muscle tension. Maneuver around to find correct position and relax.

Avatar for Missouri Mueller
Missouri Mueller

Looks weird, but works great

July 2, 2023

I was a bit skeptical of buying such an expensive piece of foam. But I’m glad I did. Whenever back pain comes up, this is the best thing I’ve found for getting back to normal.It’s a bit bulky, but worthwhile enough that I packed it on a recent trip where I didn’t want to risk an injured back taking away from my vacation. Glad I did!

Avatar for Sapna Kumer
Sapna Kumer

Helps my pain a lot

June 23, 2023

I have chronic high cervical trigger points/tension points which spasm and cause nerve entrapment down the entirety of my neck, traps, and arms. This nubby thing makes a huge difference actually. I use it daily and have less pain, and improved neck mobility. I have an active job as a veterinarian and am an athlete – what used to be sometimes debilitating has become far more manageable with this.

Avatar for Mariela Fahey
Mariela Fahey

Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher! Again!

June 12, 2023

The product was exactly what I was hoping. I became so relaxed my eyes started watering. Amazing.

Avatar for Nannie Mohr
Nannie Mohr

Performs as described

May 18, 2023

I had a stiff neck for over 5 days. I remembered I had bought this product for a different neck pain, which it helped with. I used this product for 10 minutes and my neck pain was almost gone and I was able to my head.I am very happy with this product and would recommend it to anyone with neck/back probp. It worked for me, it will work for you.

Avatar for Chitranjan Khanna
Chitranjan Khanna

It really works!

May 16, 2023

I was looking for relief for tension in my neck and shoulders from being on the computer. This works wonderfully! In fact, I liked it so much that I bought another one for my family! The natural weight of your body allows the Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher to really get into your tired muscles and just relaxes it. It makes me fall asleep and when I wake up, I’m good. No need to take pain meds anymore!

Avatar for Tanay Dayal
Tanay Dayal

Great after neck and shoulders get tight from typing all day

May 14, 2023

I love Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher! I use it during the day to relieve tension from working at desk and typing. I used a towel over it the first week because of how stiff I was, but loosened up quickly. Definitely do the arm motions, as long as you can tolerate it, it works.

Avatar for Jane Morris
Jane Morris

Odd Invention that WORKS!!

April 28, 2023

I use this “pillow” at least once daily usually right before bed. It is like having a little massage on those tight muscles to help them relax after a long day. Works for me and I purchased and had one sent to a friend who is also enjoying the acupressure. From my experience, I recommend.

Avatar for Kubra Olumide
Kubra Olumide

Headaches relieved

April 24, 2023

This is a great way to minimizes headaches before they arise. It is part of my morning routine to relax my neck muscle.

Avatar for Your Pienaar
Your Pienaar

Amazing tool

April 22, 2023

I’ve only had this a few days but it has provided SO much wonderful relief! It hurt pretty bad the first time I used it – my head and neck were really locked up. The recommendation is to lay on it for 10 minutes but no way I could have done that the first day. I can now go a little longer each time, and I am noticing so much more movement in my neck and shoulder. It’s very lightweight, but solidly made. I was a little hesitant because it doesn’t come in sizes and I wasn’t sure it would fit my neck correctly, but I am 5’8″ and it works fine. It’s actually pretty large overall, so I’m going to have to figure out something else for travel! I am really surprised at how much this tool has helped me. I love it!

Avatar for Myriam Kuhic
Myriam Kuhic

It works for me

April 19, 2023

It works well for me. Really relieves my neck and shoulder pain.

Avatar for Madhu Morar
Madhu Morar

It works!

April 17, 2023

I have terrible cramping in my back and neck – primarily my upper back, shoulders and neck. I find it often starts or travels to my lower back. I sit at a computer all day and have a lot of stress and this all causes headaches that start at the base of my skull. Our new vacation home is 12 hours away and that drive usually set me back as far as my neck and back discomfort. I bought this out of desparation and it helped me survive the drive this past week. I use it on my bed for about 10 minutes as shown in the pictures provided for relief and it worked. I also used it in the car while driving as someone suggested – I used it in various positions for much of the drive and it helped to support my back on the uncomfortable car seat. I did not arrive at my destination in pain! Only complaint is that it is very hard; it would be nicer if it was just a littled more pliant or softer – especially the part that fits to your neck.

Avatar for Clinton Cartwright
Clinton Cartwright

GREAT for tension headaches & low back pain

April 14, 2023

I’ve been to the chiropractor, had regular massage therapy, been a regular yogi for the past 10+ years & nothing has made the difference this thing makes for the tension headaches & low back pain & then consequently pulled back muscles. I aim for sleeping on my back (w/out a pillow) but am a side sleeper by nature, when I do I often curl up into a ball & end up shortening all the muscles on whichever side I sleep on then end up with any combination of a headache/low back pain/leg cramps, plantar fasciitis & sometimes even hand pain. This thing has been a game changer for me – I use for 10 min of so nightly to keep thing loose, but just using for 10 min when I have a tension headache starts to loosen my upper back & pectoral muscles, then I can slowly stretch out the other muscles (glutes, ham strings, arms when needed etc) for a few minutes & I’m left with the tiniest tension headache that goes away within a few hours.

Avatar for Willie Keeling
Willie Keeling

I love it

April 10, 2023

I have suffered from upper back and neck issues most of my adult life. This product is a game changer for me. It gives relief to tight muscles and helps release tension. I highly recommend this to anyone with back issues.

Avatar for Refilwe Cooper
Refilwe Cooper

Nice traction!

April 8, 2023

Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher is a nice device to help relax the neck and upper back. At the moment, I can’t use it due to a neck injury, but I did use it prior to the injury. It gives nice traction. I think my neck and back are too far gone to see great results simply because of my surgery history, but it did relax my neck from base of head to mid back when I could use it.

Avatar for Lizzie White
Lizzie White

Very Firm

April 5, 2023

This is what I’ve been looking for. I broke my neck as a teenager, and I have developed several types of arthritis that are making my neck SCREAM. This put pressure on the good spots and took pressure off the bad spots and gives me pain relief while using it. It is right there with my Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher for pain relief. Unlike some other devices, it even came with instructions.

Avatar for Carolyn Kanshabe
Carolyn Kanshabe

Daughter loves it

March 26, 2023

Adult daughter was complaining of neck/ shoulder, upper back pain and I was having to massage Knots out of her shoulders blades frequently. As she says when it is no longer uncomfortable to lay on this (ten minutes) ,sit up and gently twist body and her back will pop. She isn’t complaining as much and I am not massaging as much any more. Seems to hit all the pressure point to relief the knots in her back. She uses several times a week . Worth the money. Never hurts to give it a try.

Avatar for Mark Green
Mark Green

It's Fantastic!

March 25, 2023

This is perfect to get rid of neck pain. My Physical therapist had me lay on something like this. I was on the hunt to find one. This does the truck for someone with herniated disc pain. I use as needed.

Avatar for Chinyere Leonard
Chinyere Leonard

It works for me

March 24, 2023

I have been dealing with all kinds of headaches, migraines, cluster headaches, tension headaches for years on and off. But whatever want to call it, my head hurt while awake and when going to sleep. I was taking pain relievers like candy. You know just dealing with it. I never went any further than self medicating. Anyway, I bought this item thinking I’ll return it if it doesn’t work, so no big deal. BUT I haven’t had a headache since using this! What a game changer. It feels so nice not to deal with head pain! It’s not comfortable but that’s the entire point! It apples pressure to the head and neck and that’s that. I would try it !

Avatar for Brian Marks
Brian Marks

great

March 21, 2023

material is sturdy and durable.was easy to use.there was no discomfort at all while using it.

Avatar for Pranab Chaudhry
Pranab Chaudhry

Hurts in a good way

March 15, 2023

Don’t let the box fool you. It only came with one of the neck relievers. I got the blue one. It works well but isn’t super comfortable. I imagine that means it is working though since it supposed to help you get your neck in a position it isn’t usually in when you sit at a computer all day. Had helped relieve some of the tension in my shoulders.

Avatar for Lulu Kawuki
Lulu Kawuki

Very comfortable

March 9, 2023

Not too hard. Really helping me to keep my neck & back pain under control.

Avatar for Bijoy Amin
Bijoy Amin

Works well, use it 2 times a day

March 8, 2023

As funny as this pillow looks, it works. I get on my yoga mat with this pillow and in 10 minutes I can feel the pressure lift. This is going to be my new best friend along with my foam roller for my legs. I work from home and like to take a few breaks with with yoga mat. This is perfect for when I get really tense and forget to relax my shoulders during meetings. The form is soft and firm.

Avatar for Nolan Cummings
Nolan Cummings

It fits fine behind my back

March 6, 2023

I thought the lower part of the “massageing noddles” but I hardly notice the + neck rest alivates my neck pain

Avatar for Hira Lalla
Hira Lalla

Excellent

March 3, 2023

Neck injuries lead to multi layered fusion, which remains painful and uncomfortable no matter what I do. Most importantly things get worse with activities, causing not only pain but nausea, migranes irritability, you know the drill if you have chronic issues. The day this gadget came in the mail I had just driven a 90 mile round trip total about 1.5 hrs driving plus a but of a sit around. After the trip things started to lock up per usual, this time I was able to prevent the worse of it with this thing. Potentially saved me from an extended recovery just to get to a baseline level, so we’ll worth it.I picked this one due to the bit that goes under the back, which in my case is also affected by the injuries by unaltered through surgeries. It was nice over items with out it because I could pin it where i needed. At fist a close to the shoulders so I could fully relate my neck supported, then I moved it closer to the base of my skull for a bit of a stretch. I even slept on this thing for a few hours, I may like it better than most pillows I have tried.Definitely worth a strong consideration if you need some help with upper back and neck issues, even if it’s just super tight from stress this thing would have to help.

Avatar for mashudu Duma
mashudu Duma

Neck support

March 3, 2023

This was very awkward to lay upon after adjusting a few times it became more comfortable later through the night. This is the first time that I’ve slept through the entire night without tossing and turning and didn’t wake up with any cramps or a stiff neck I highly recommend this.

Avatar for Hulda Luettgen
Hulda Luettgen

Good item

February 27, 2023

Good product. Vendor responded efficiently, good customer service.

Avatar for Sofia Brown
Sofia Brown

Glad to have it

February 25, 2023

Glad I gave it a chance! You can feel the difference after each use. I rock my head from side to side so the little nodes press harder into my neck and I can feel the tension releasing. I highly recommend those unsure to give it a try.

Avatar for Magdalen Stanton
Magdalen Stanton

Definitely great for acupressure!

February 9, 2023

Everyone’s neck and shoulders won’t fit on it but maybe it will work.

Avatar for Isla Cooper
Isla Cooper

Love this!

January 22, 2023

If you love deep massage and acupressure you will LOVE THIS!!It gets deep into the sore spots and you can wiggle to manuever it for a self deep massage on your neck and shoulders . Just relaxing on it works great to relieve my neck amd shoulder muscles. I use this when I get a migraine and it helps .

Avatar for Mary Atukunda
Mary Atukunda

It works! Buy it now!!

January 19, 2023

I am laying on Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher for the first time as I write this review. It feels so amazing and it’s hitting all of the tender and tense areas down my spine. It’s unlike anything I’ve ever tried before. Just try it! Heaven!

Avatar for Gwen Abernathy
Gwen Abernathy

Nice job

January 18, 2023

I almost returned Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher without even taking it out of the plastic. I put it down though no way is this going to do anything cemma I am writing this review while laying on it this feels great it’s like acupressure

Avatar for Baylee Hodkiewicz
Baylee Hodkiewicz

Wow!

January 14, 2023

I am very impressed with Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher. I had an injury to the upper back, neck, and shoulder a few years ago that causes me to struggle with pain and weakness. Once I positioned myself properly, I felt instant relief and I highly recommend this product.

Avatar for Hilario Johnston
Hilario Johnston

Amazing product

January 8, 2023

I bought Reliefly Trapezius Stretcher for my mom, and she says it is truly amazing!!!!!! My mom has tremendous pain in her back and she uses it for 10 minutes and the pain goes away. She loves this.

Avatar for Mike Price
Mike Price

 

Need professional help to relieve chronic pain? Book an online consultation with physical therapist Dr. Olivia Patel.

Leave a Comment

Pain Relief Consultation With Dr. Olivia Patel

I'm Dr. Olivia Patel, a physical therapist specializing in helping people with neck, back, and knee pain. Instead of resorting to invasive treatments or surgeries, I use natural and non-invasive remedies to help my clients alleviate their agonizing pain and regain the joy of living a pain-free life. If you're interested in learning about my approach, click the button below to schedule a call with me.